Eirik The Red and Other Icelandic Sagas

5c23296ec6a14.jpg Author Gwyn Jones
Isbn 9780192815286
File size 31.4MB
Year 1981
Pages 336
Language English
File format PDF
Category Poetry

Book Description:

Selected by Gwyn Jones--the eminent Celtic scholar--for their excellence and variety, these nine Icelandic sagas include "Hen-Thorir," "The Vapnfjord Men," "Thorstein Staff-Struck," "Hrafnkel the Priest of Prey," "Thidrandi whom the Goddesses Slew," "Authun and the Bear," "Gunnlaug Wormtongue," "King Hrolf and his Champions," and the title piece.




Download (31.4MB)

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *